[Basil] for stems to roots

A couple of weekends ago I got a bundle of basil from the farmers market. But when I got home I wasn’t sure how to keep it fresh.. So I went to the trusty Google!

Google said to set the stems in a container half full of water. It sounded easy enough for me! As I continued to read I found out that if you trim the stems a little and refresh the water every few days I could get the basil to root!

I was so excited to try rooting the basil. I found a container and kept a good eye on the water. After 10 days my plant had roots!!

DSC_0699

DSC_0702

DSC_0703

My next project is getting some soil so I can plant the basil and start my herb garden!

Signiturenew

DSC_0672

Let Me Know!

