[mashed blackberry overnight oats]

I braved a new breakfast dish this morning!

On pinterest I had found a picture of oats and fruit that looked really delicious but it didn’t have a full recipe, so I made my own. Before I mixed it all up I was a little nervous if I would like it or not… but it was so yummy!

DSC_0271

DSC_0266

DSC_0280

DSC_0289

The picture I found had banana, blueberries and raspberries, which looked really good.  But on a college budget I had what was on sale, which was strawberries and blackberries!

Mashed Blackberry Overnight Oats

1 Tbs Chia Seeds

1/3 cup Raw Oats

3/4 Cup Milk (I used organic skim)

A drop of Vanilla Extract

5 Blackberries mashed

A Dash of Cinnamon/ Sugar

Handful of fresh fruit

Mix together chia seeds, oats, milk and vanilla and let sit over night. Mash the berries, mix with cinnamon/sugar and also let sit over night.

In the morning add mashed berries mix to oats and top with fresh fruit. Stir it all together and enjoy!

Signiturenew

Let Me Know!

