[Tulle] Time:

Untitled-1

I’ve wanted to make a tulle skirt for a long time now. After finding Aspiring Kennedy’s for the love of Paris post I figured no time was better than the present.

 

She got to take fun photos while running around Paris in two hundred yards of tulle. My skirt is only a few 18 yards compared to hers but it filled my need for a full tulle skirt!

 

This was a DIY project but I didn’t follow a tutorial I just kind of did it. I had an idea in my head that came to life with help from my mom and aunt.

 

Hopefully I’ll find the perfect place to wear it but for now I’m happy to dance around the house in it! I scared my cat a little but she will be fine!

Also I want to talk to y’all about my hair! I have worn my hair in this style for two recent evening events and I love how easy/ almost fool proof it is. When it comes to me and hair it never works out but this I can do! I got the inspiration from Pinterest  “perfect updo for short hair” and after getting frustrated with figuring out the soft swirls I braided what was down and just started pinning!

DSC_0006-2DSC_0007-2DSC_0012-2DSC_0028 DSC_0051 DSC_0058 DSC_0060DSC_0066 DSC_0082 DSC_0084 DSC_0089 DSC_0101 DSC_0106 DSC_0122 DSC_0123DSC_0003-2 DSC_1022 DSC_1023

Signiture

Would you ever wear a tulle skirt?

One thought on “[Tulle] Time:

Let Me Know!

