The idea for “Work it to Wear it”

“WORK’IN IT”  “Working it!” “Work it girl!” “Work’in girl!” “Work’in it girl” “working for fashion” “Working for style” “Work in it girl: Reasonable fashionable”….

Before coming to college my parents told me I didn’t need to work during school but I want to! I want to show that you don’t need a lot of money to be fashionable you just need to be reasonable!

I have always been someone who is hesitant about spending money on clothes or really anything for myself. I’m not sure why but I’ve always been that way! The first thing I do when I walk into a store is I find the clearance rack or scout out the sale.

Now that I am a college kid and not shopping with my mom every weekend my spending comes mostly from my wallet. Although I have some saved up I strongly feel that it should stay there… for emergencies! Now that I have settled in to a new routine I want to spend me extra time challenging myself to show

people that you can be fashionable on a budget!

Hopefully when you see that I can do it so will you!

Now all I need to do is find the job that’s going to help get me there! I’ve looked at on campus jobs but because the semester has started the majority of jobs I would be qualified for have already been filled… So I went down to what my school calls “the strip” and applied for a job at one of the stores. I need to go back and hand out my resume to others so this weekend I will get a plan rolling for that!

Kimberly!

Do you work so you can shop??

Let Me Know!

