Five Things Friday: Counting down to Thanksgiving!

Five things to get excited about!
 

1. Thanksgiving dinner! I love Thanksgiving dinner the food is without a doubt the ultimate comfort food. When you come from a family that can cook like mine (total props to my mom!) the holidays are a highly anticipated time!
2. Seeing the family! Being away from home for the first time this semester I enjoy every minute of being home. When I’m home for Thanksgiving the house will be completely full! But a few nights of being kicked to the couch will be totally worth it!


3. The Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade! The line up this year looks awesome! Kellie Pickler, Florida Georgia Line, The Robinson Family (Duck Dynasty), 2014 Miss America Nina Davuluri, Gavin Degraw, Fall Out Boy and the Goo Goo Dolls are only a few of the performances! It should be awesome!


4. Picking the perfect Thanksgiving Day outfit! Something that isn’t too tight on the tummy if you know what I mean!

5. Lastly the pie! I love sweets and I’m so excited this year to help make them for the big day. We may go traditional with a pumpkin or sweet potato pie but I know for sure we will be making a grape pie or two and they are my absolute favorite!

 

Kimberly!

P.S.

A pic from last Thanksgiving when I was working on my AP photo portfolio!

Find it on my Instagram! @ksuits

What are you most looking forward to this Thanksgiving?

Let Me Know!

